More snow


So we have more snow, about 6 inches more. The weather men were totally wrong. Last I checked we were only supposed to get and inch or less.  Well we got 6.  Totally messed up the plans I had for running Luna after work.. So instead I spent an hour driving home on barely plowed roads, with snow covering the lines, and a hungarian vizsla fussing the whole way home in the back seat.   Thankfully I got home safely, only to take my overly wound bird dog over to the school to run around the track.  Then it was home to throw her latex monkey toy up the stairs a couple times, followed by across the room quite a few more times.  But  now we are all exercised, fed, and curled up on the couch.  I had many more words to share about my drive home, but they seem to have disappeared almost as fast as the snow came down and the peach turnovers got eaten… G’night all

About Anna

I am a native of Virginia but recently relocated to Maryland I often feel I am simply a visitor... here to take note of little things people often pass by... I enjoy photography, family, the outdoors, reading, my vizsla... etc etc
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More snow

  1. Nice picture, beautiful pooch!

  2. hd55 says:

    This snow has been really quite disruptive. You have my sympathy, and if its any consolation its no better on this side of the pond.

    Roll on spring time

    • Anna says:

      IT HAS! I mean I like snow.. but the timing has not helped me enjoy it.. it seems to fall on weekends.. which I have to work.. and I would rather it just cancel me having to go into work. But we have yet to close due to snow.. but soon I shall be at another job. Where at least if there is snow I can work her after I finish my work. Game birds right on sight. Can’t wait. granted there is training to be done before she can have access to them again. Thanks for your sympathies, sending some your way too.

  3. hd55 says:

    Hi Anna

    I was just on the phone to a friend of mine and thought you may be interested. You can see him on this site http://www.ftr-services.co.uk/northeyweb/

    The first time a Show Champion Vizsla has won an Open Stake (Field Trial). One more Open Stake win and he becomes a full champion.

    I ran Grace with Coast a few years ago in Scotland…and Andrew (his owner) put me to shame! A really nice person though who thoroughly deserves his successes.

  4. hd55 says:

    I think it will actually make him a Dual Champion which is very rare. Please excuse my ignorance of competitions…either show or working!

    • Anna says:

      Yes I do believe it would make him a dual champion (meaning an AKC field trial champion and an AKC Conformation Show champion which is indeed rare and usually a rather expensive feat too.. Which probably has something to do with who can become a dual as well, which is sad.. Anyway, interesting for sure, I shall check out the link.

Leave a Reply

