Photo bits of sunny days..


Life has been pretty busy.. or rather tiring.. so there hasn’t been much energy for Blog time.. can’t really complain though, good to have a job, especially one that wears Luna out pretty well and gives me freedom to be my own boss sort of.  Plus we have had hints of spring in the bird noise picking up, snow is melting, temps reaching into the 40’s today and maybe even 50’s later this week. So here’s to counting our/my blessings.. and some sunny photos for you..

song birds are all it takes...

those that know pointing dogs.. know she is totally site pointing here.. very little about her body would indicate any sort of real scent point.. but hey, she still looks good.

She loves herself some creek water... even in winter.

oh to run in fields with GRASS again... and get so tired your tongue hangs out..

She looks so chesty in this shot.. I love it... enjoying the sun on the porch.. mainly cuz mom told her to.

And that is all for now my friends.. time to get some sleep..  I shall post her show photo next time. And she has another show this weekend. Hopefully we can get a little practice in before. But she will do well either way.

Take Care

About Anna

I am a native of Virginia but recently relocated to Maryland I often feel I am simply a visitor... here to take note of little things people often pass by... I enjoy photography, family, the outdoors, reading, my vizsla... etc etc
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Photo bits of sunny days..

  1. hd55 says:

    Glad that the weather is improving. It really does lift the spirits a bit. The slightly longer days also give a bit more flexibility when it comes to exercising / training. Sounds like the job is full on – don’t overdo it. Good luck at the show.

    • Anna says:

      Yes, weather is slightly improving.. how about there? And the longer days def. help, though I hear the earthquake in chile shortened them a bit again (some scientifically miniscule amount) :-). Hopefully the job won’t overdue me, kinda hard to step back when you’re the only one doing the work for the most part.. it’s really the EARLY wake up times that hurts the most. but hey getting off earlier helps with that a bit. Now that we can see the bird field at work (cuz the snow finally is melting) hopefully I can get Luna out there soon, and on a regular schedule. At least all the running around the farm with the boys seems to be toning her up a bit, which in turn will help at the shows so long as I can get weight on her..

  2. Anastasia says:

    vizlas are such water dogs. i absolutely love the one of her throwing the water around in the creek.

Leave a comment