Meet Dover


This is Luna’s newest bestest… Dover, the German Shorthaired  Pointer.

He is a cute boy.. very much still a puppy but quite the athlete, though Luna can still out run him 98% of the time.. He is sweet, and was very hard to get photos of. He doesn’t like to sit still, always on the hunt for something to chew up/eat (whether sponges, bottles, horse poop, sticks, plastic, horse grain, etc etc).. But they love each other.  I know I was on the wrong side of the sun for most of these shots, but I had to take what I could get. I will have plenty of opportunity to get more shots as time goes on.

Enjoy

Oh and a new movement shot of Luna.. lucked out on this one.

She is probably finishing up at the show as we speak.. she has always had tons of drive in her movement, and even I have a hard time keeping up with her in the ring.  She is in good shape right now, and I think even more toned than before this job, as far as the show ring goes she needs to put on a tiny bit more weight as they like them a bit more padded than this, so we’re working on that. Then once shows are done for a while I can let her trim back down a bit. but I’m excited to get her running on a more regular basis to build up more muscle.

About Anna

I am a native of Virginia but recently relocated to Maryland I often feel I am simply a visitor... here to take note of little things people often pass by... I enjoy photography, family, the outdoors, reading, my vizsla... etc etc
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

